25.01.2017

Open Call in ERA-NET "Sustainable Urbanisation Global Initiative (SUGI)/Food-Water-Energy Nexus" - Deadline pre-proposals 15 March 2017

The ERA-NET "Sustainable Urbanisation Global Initiative (SUGI)/Food-Water-Energy Nexus" has published a call with a pre-proposal Deadline 15 March 2017.

ERA-Initiative/ Programme title:

The Sustainable Urbanisation Global Initiative (SUGI)/Food-Water-Energy Nexus is a call jointly established by the Belmont Forum and the Joint Programming Initiative Urban Europe.


Deadline:

Submission deadline pre-proposals: 15 March 2017
at 1:00 p.m. EST / 6:00 p.m. UTC / 7:00 p.m. CET / 16 March 2017 3:00 a.m. JST

Submission deadline full proposals: 20 September 2017
at 1:00 p.m. EDT / 5:00 p.m. UTC / 7:00 p.m. CEST / 21 September 2017 2:00 a.m. JST


Weblink: http://jpi-urbaneurope.eu/calls/sugi/


Short Call Abstract:

This call for proposals brings together the need for working on urban challenges in an interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary way with topics concerning the Food-Water-Energy Nexus.

Through this call, the Belmont Forum and the Joint Programming Initiative Urban Europe collectively seek to bring together integrated teams of natural scientists, engineers, social scientists, arts and humanities researchers, business, and urban stakeholders to develop projects requiring collaborative, international, inter- and transdisciplinary research and innovation.

Call topics
• Robust Knowledge, Indicators and Assessments
• Multi-level Governance and Management of the Food-Water-Energy Nexus
• Managing Potential Strategies and Solutions to address emerging Risk and Tradeoffs at the intersection of Sustainable Urbanisation and the Food-Water-Energy Nexus

All proposals must integrate across the natural sciences and social sciences and should include an interdisciplinary, multinational approach.


SSH aspects:

governance and financing (impact of water resource allocations on equitable access to and management of water), public communication and engagement pattern for transition for stakeholders; integrated, multi-level governance structures ; participatory approaches and consumer behavior ; cultural, political and economic dynamics in balancing solutions and tradeoffs at the intersection of urbanisation and the FWE nexus


Specific participation requirements:

Each project proposal must be submitted by a project consortium consisting of at least three eligible applicants from at least three participating countries


Countries:

See Annex A of the Joint Call for Proposals

In addition to the general rules and procedures laid out in the call for proposal, there may be specific funding agencies’ rules (e.g. funding agencies’ eligibility criteria for certain organisations, co-funding requirements, national evaluation rules, etc.). It is strongly recommended that these are checked with the contact person at the respective funding agency (see Annex A)

 

Social Network Login